UNIVERSITY OF NORTH BENGAL

Minutes of the Meeting of the Emergency Executive Council held on 03/10/2013 at 11.00 a.m. in the Meeting Room of the Vice-chancellor, University of North Bengal.

The following members were present:

(a) Professor Samir Kumar Das, Vice-chancellor, NBU

in the Chair

- (b) Professor Indrajit Ray, Department of Commerce, NBU
- (c) Professor Amitabha Mukhopadhyay, Dean, FC for PG Studies in Science, NBU
- (d) Principal, A. C. Training College, Jalpaiguri
- (e) Principal, Jalpaiguri Law College, Jalpaiguri
- (f) Principal, Indian Institute of Legal Studies, Dagapur, Siliguri
- (g) Principal, Maynaguri College, Maynaguri
- (h) Principal, Sahid Kshudiram College, Kamakshyaguri
- (i) Principal, P.D. Women's College, Jalpaiguri
- (j) Head, Department of Botany, NBU
- (k) Head, Department of Chemistry, NBU
- (I) Head, Department of Commerce, NBU

Agenda: To invite Sri Gautam Deb, Minister-in-Charge, North Bengal Development Department, Government of West Bengal on the dais at the 44th Annual Convocation of the University on 5th of October, 2013.

Decision: It was unanimously resolved that Sri Gautam Deb, Minister-in-Charge, North Bengal Development Department, Government of West Bengal shall be invited on the dais as Guest of Honour and be requested to deliver his speech in the programme of Convocation.

Registrar (Officiating) is to inform for necessary action to Reception Sub-Committee, Decoration Sub-Committee and Programme Sub-committee for making necessary arrangements.

The meeting ended with a Vote of Thanks to the Chair.

(Professor B. P. Dwivedi)

Secretary

(Professor Samir Kumar Das)

Chairman